The Day I Wrote With My Feet

When my mind wasn’t working, my feet came to the rescue.

Donnabeth Aniban
1 min readApr 29, 2022
Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

It was then several days since I wrote my last article. I just couldn’t let the words out. Ironically, the last piece I published before that was about what to write about when you don’t know what to write. I followed my advice but to no avail. I kept opening tabs to write on only to close them empty.

Good thing my daily chores made me forget about my writing dilemma. After doing my errands, I walked home. As I place my foot in front of the other, words poured into my mind. I was writing with my feet! The words kept coming as I walked. Upon arriving home, I completed one article in my mind. All I had to do was paste it onto my computer screen.

Are you having writer’s block? Maybe your hands and mind are tired. Walk away from your writing chair and your feet might start writing for you too.

--

--

Donnabeth Aniban

Mom since 2011. Filipino. Former nurse and teacher. Writer, entrepreneur, and law student atm.